Noynoy Aquino:A Pictorial Story Written In Blood And Yellow Ribbons

Cory and Ninoy Aquino during the Wedding

 

“I Have Fallen In Love With The Same Woman Three Times”
by Sen. Ninoy Aquino, Jr.
I have fallen in love
with the same woman three times;
In a day spanning 19 years
of tearful joys and joyful tears.
I loved her first when she was young,
enchanting and vibrant, eternally new.
She was brilliant, fragrant,
and cool as the morning dew.
I fell in love with her the second time;
when first she bore her child and mine
always by my side, the source of my strength,
helping to turn the tide.
But there were candles to burn
the world was my concern;
while our home was her domain.
and the people were mine
while the children were hers to maintain;
So it was in those eighteen years and a day.
’till I was detained; forced in prison to stay.
Suddenly she’s our sole support;
source of comfort,
our wellspring of Hope.
On her shoulders felt the burden of Life.
I fell in love again,
with the same woman the third time.
Looming from the battle,
her courage will never fade
Amidst the hardships she has remained,
undaunted and unafraid.
she is calm and composed,
she is God’s lovely maid.

 

Cory And Ninoy In Marcos’ Military Tribunal
Airport Tarmac :August 21,1983
Club Filipino :Cory’s Inaugural

The Cory Poem
(based 100% on quotes of Cory Aquino)

I just do whatever it is that I believe I should do,
Regardless of the risks to my life.
I would rather die a meaningful death
Than to live a meaningless life.

Faith is not simply a patience
That passively suffers until the storm is past.
Rather, it is a spirit that bears things
With blazing, serene hope.

It is true you cannot eat freedom
And you cannot power machinery with democracy.
But then neither can political prisoners turn on
The light in the cells of a dictatorship.

 

August 5, 2009:Cory’s Funeral
The Reluctant Candidate

 

“Be The Complete Opposite!”

 

“Honor Her Legacy”
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

